Bookish Recap (April)

AnnasLibrary_BookishRecap

Well during April I’ve spent most of my time studying for school (finals on the horizon ugh), and then adjusting to a new (but great) job. Throughout all of that adjusting I haven’t had a lot of time to read. But I did manage to read some.

As in one book. As in I finally read The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. It was a fantastic book and I really wasn’t expecting it to live up to the intense hype it had. But it really did.

But you can find out about that this Friday.

In the mean time I think that things are finally slowing down. I’m done with school, and I’ve gotten into the swing of things at work. I’ve been keeping a log of ideas I have for the blog, so expect some tweaks in the future. Personally I’m really looking forward to them! Despite the tweaks I’m still keeping the weekly Friday posts for now.

Although I only read one book this month that book made me incredibly happy and introduced me to a new author. The fact I read at all (and am reading a few other books on and off before I go to bed), is great. At least I’m not in a reading slump! And with things finally slowing down a bit I’ll have even more time to read.

I’m looking forward to it. April might not have been a huge reading month for me but I’ve got plenty of great books that I’m looking forward to reading in May (such as finishing The Raven Cycle).

 

Leave a Reply

