Bookish Recap: July

AnnasLibrary_BookishRecap

This month has been a pretty good month book wise! I got a plethora of books for my birthday and read and reviewed a couple of books.

But this recap also brings some news. August is the last month I will be doing book blogging. I will keep the blog up for archival purposes, but I will no longer be posting. Not to mention, I worked hard on those reviews and I would hate to just delete them, especially if someone could stumble across them in the future and find a new favorite book.

This has been a long time coming I think. I have had so much fun sharing my bookish thoughts with y’all and thank you so much for your support over the past year or so. While I have loved so much about book blogging, it’s time for me to go down another path. I can’t write and self publish, work, go to school, and keep up my book blog. I also know that in the past health issues have made it a struggle to post. Something had to give. While I very much enjoy blogging, writing is my ultimate passion.

I will still review books, but through my author website, and only when a book really grabs my attention. My author blog will update once a month starting in September for those of you interested.

That’s the big announcement, but let’s get back to the fun stuff! Back to the recap:

This Month’s Posts:

Bookish Posts:
Book Haul: Birthday Style
TBR List: Publisher Style

Book Reviews:
The Daemonaic (4 star review)
Seeds of Eden (3 star review)

Next Month:

As I’ve said, it will be my last month posting. But it will be full of book reviews! I’m participating in two book tours (a NA paranormal romance, and a YA paranormal historical fiction) and I’ll be re-reading and reviewing one of my favorite books as well. It will be a bitter-sweet month, but I’m looking forward to sharing the posts.

Leave a Reply

